The Zodiac Sessions


ORCHID - The Zodiac Sessions

Released on: 2014-01-21

Founded in 2006 with the sole intention of a bunch of buddies playing some rock music, things went pretty fast for San Francisco’s finest, ORCHID. No three years later, the band would release their first EP, »Through The Devil’s Doorway«, which set the foundation for a bright future – causing a real buzz in the underground, 2011’s debut album, »Capricorn«, took ORCHID’s promising, but still young career to a whole level. Receiving raving reviews all around the world, the band embarked on a first, successful European tour to bring their perfect blend of 70ies psychedelic heavy rock to the stages.

Pretty much right after that, Nuclear Blast offered the band a deal. Again, things turned for the best for ORCHID – before releasing their second full-length album, the two collector’s EPs, »Heretic« and »Wizard Of War«, sold out in no time and prepared the steadily growing fan base for what was to come. With the release of »The Mouths Of Madness« (hitting the official German media control charts at #18), the following highly successful tour with label mates FREE FALL and the frenetically celebrated show at renowned Rock Hard Festival pushed ORCHID to the very top of today’s vintage rock scene.

Now, their stunning early works (»Through The Devil’s Doorway« & »Capricorn«) are being re-issued as »The Zodiac Sessions« on one disc in a lavish digipak featuring an all new cover art by the band’s gifted singer, Theo Mindell. On vinyl both parts of »The Zodiac Sessions« will be released separately – on 10“ (»Through The Devil's Doorway«) and on 2LP 12“ (»Capricorn«) and will be made available in various colors.

Shortly before the release of these two landmark offerings, ORCHID will tour Europe for the second time in 2013 – supported by label mates BLUES PILLS and SCORPION CHILD. Check

Track list Total runtime
1 - Eyes Behind The Wall 7:13
2 - Capricorn 4:41
3 - Black Funeral 6:27
4 - Masters Of It All 6:34
5 - Down Into The Earth 6:24
6 - He Who Walks Alone 6:48
7 - Cosmonaut Of Three 5:45
8 - Electric Father 7:20
9 - Albatross 5:53
10 - Into The Sun 3:24
11 - Eastern Woman 4:23
12 - Son Of Misery 2:13
13 - No One Makes A Sound 5:53
Back to bands
Quick access
Similar items