The Bastard Tracks


DEATH ANGEL - The Bastard Tracks

Released on: 2021-11-26

The Bastard Tracks…the deep cuts of an album. The songs you don’t hear often when you go to see your favorite bands live, although they may be among some of your personal favorite tracks! Well, Death Angel wanted to do something about that! The band put together a set list dubbed “The Bastard Tracks”. They then performed it in the middle of a pandemic at The Great American Music Hall in San Francisco on May 22nd, 2021, and streamed it worldwide the following week. The Bay Area thrashers dig deep into their catalog to perform older favorites, newer classics and songs that have never been performed live before. You'll hear the stories behind the songs, and get a glimpse into the collective minds and souls of DEATH ANGEL.

Recorded live by the band’s long time 6th member and sound engineer, Thilo Fehlinger and then mastered by the sonic mastering overlord Ted Jensen (Green Day, Machine Head, Trivium) the recording consists of 15 deep cuts of impeccable sound quality to get any DA Pack Member thrashing about like they were there!

Audio and Blu-ray out November 26th, 2021 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Lord Of Hate (Live) 4:25
2 - Where They Lay (Live) 4:44
3 - Why You Do This (Live) 5:44
4 - Fallen (Live) 4:48
5 - Absence Of Light (Live) 4:34
6 - The Organization (Live) 4:32
7 - Execution / Don't Save Me (Live) 4:51
8 - Succubus (Live) 4:36
9 - It Can't Be This (Live) 4:32
10 - Let The Pieces Fall (Live) 6:00
11 - Faded Remains (Live) 4:29
12 - Volcanic (Live) 3:42
13 - Falling Off The Edge Of The World (Live) 3:37
14 - Guilty Of Innocence (Live) 4:43
15 - Alive And Screaming (Live) 3:50
Back to bands
Quick access