We Are The Nightmare


ARSIS - We Are The Nightmare

Released on: 2008-04-15

When ARSIS came together back in 2000 of course noone talked about the nowadays modern death metal hype. Even if ARSIS do not have much in common with the current deathcore thing they are up to become one of the hottest bands surrounding the genre. Enter 2008 the band has signed a contract with big players Nuclear Blast and are ready to strike with their newest effort „We Are The Nightmare“ – what a programmic title, isn’t it? After two successful tours with the likes of ENSLAVED, EXODUS or GOATWHORE as well as their own headlining tour through North America, the four piece has a record up in it’s sleeve that will show how technical, brutal, modern and also melodic death metal actually can be.But not only it is sure to state „We Are The Nightmare“ as one of the most important genre releases of the year – the album was also produced by sound wizard Zeuss (HATEBREED, AGNOSTIC FRONT, MUNICIPAL WASTE…) at his legendary Planet Z studios as well as mastered by Alan Douches who is known for working with bands like KATAKLYSM, UNEARTH or SHADOWS FALL. Be aware of getting the maximum metal impact straight to your heart when listening to this beast of a record. Check out songs like "We Are The Nightmare", "Failing Winds Of Hopeless Greed" or "A Feast For The Lair´s Tongue" and you will be stunned enough for the rest of the year.ARSIS are the new shit when it comes to challenging modern metal with a brutal approach!

Track list Total runtime
1 - We Are The Nightmare 4:03
2 - Shattering The Spell 4:03
3 - Sightless Wisdom 3:39
4 - Servants To The Night 4:15
5 - Failing Winds Of Hopeless Greed 3:36
6 - Overthrown 3:44
7 - Progressive Entrapment 4:16
8 - A Feast For The Liar's Tongue 3:48
9 - My Oath To Madness 3:53
10 - Failure's Conquest 5:25
Back to bands
Quick access